Free shipping Worldwide on All orders


Your Cart is Empty

Know your Chakras

December 07, 2018

Know your Chakras

From the early traditions of Hinduism, Buddhism, and Jainism, a concept spread far and wide across the universe, stamping itself and its importance. This concept is Chakra, literally translated to as the “wheel circle”, the various focal points in the body.

Across different traditions, the numbers of chakras differ, with Buddhism opting to believe that it is 5, while the popular belief is that there are 7 chakras. Having its etymological roots in Sanskrit, Chakra is a popular term across the world, like the chi and prana. These chakras are responsible for the uniform flow of chi and prana, which can be achieved the balancing of the chakras.

The chakras are connected to different glands and organs and it is important that it stays balanced, so that the chi or prana, or the life force flows easily. If there is any disruption in the chi or prana or any blockage in the chakra, there can be possible health and mental illness affecting the individual. To keep it balanced, we should know more about the chakras, and this is intended towards it.

The 7 chakras in our body are known as the root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye and crown chakras. Each of these circular or flower shaped spirals of energy form the energy ecosystem of each individuals body. Any deficiencies or imbalances can cause too many troubles in your body and different areas of your life.

These 7 chakras have their own respective colors and meanings. Let us check it out:

  • Root Chakra - This chakra denotes our relation to the earth and is associated with the color red. This chakra signifies survival, safety, nourishment from earth energy.
  • Sacral Chakra -  Moving up, we get the sacral chakra associated with the color orange. This chakra relates to the water element and its flow. This chakra is associated with emotions, creativity and sexuality.
  • Solar Plexus Chakra - One’s personal and professional success depends on this chakra. The color that represents this chakra is yellow and fire is the element associated with this chakra. This chakra symbolizes personal power, will, intellect, mental activities and so on.
  • Heart Chakra - Green is the color for this chakra and is represented by the air element. This chakra influences our relationships and if weak, can disrupt harmonious relationships.
  • Throat Chakra - If this chakra is in balance, you would be able to speak the truth and communicate properly. This chakra is represented by the color blue and symbolizes self-expression, creative expression, communication and so on.
  • Third Eye Chakra - The center of all knowledge and monitoring, this is one of the most important chakras in our body. The color associated with this chakra is indigo. This chakra signifies intuition, inner wisdom and extrasensory perception.
  • Crown Chakra - This chakra has the violet color associated with it and is the pathway to all other chakras. It is associated with the universal, connection with spirituality and consciousness.

To balance your chakras, identify the ones that react when you are in a stressful situation. Find it and focus your attention on balancing it.

Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.

Also in Our Blog Posts

The Elements that make the 7 Chakra Gem Stone Pyramid
The Elements that make the 7 Chakra Gem Stone Pyramid

December 17, 2018

Having something beautiful and awesome near or around us would surely make our day. This is what our awesome product, the ORGONE 7 CHAKRA GEMSTONE PYRAMID GENERATOR is designed to do. With its sheer beauty and the orgone energy it disseminates, helps make your day.
Read More
Purchase our Chakra Crystal Healing Kit
Purchase our Chakra Crystal Healing Kit

December 15, 2018

Health in body, mind and soul is the key to happy living. When positivity fills our lives, we would feel calm and peaceful and take the right decisions at all times. This can also help you be very successful in life.
Read More
Gemstone Donut Pendulum for Better Life
Gemstone Donut Pendulum for Better Life

December 12, 2018

Balancing the 7 Chakras is key to a better and peaceful life. For knowing more about the 7 Chakras, do read our blog on it. Orgone energy helps in balancing the 7 Chakras and with it facilitating the free and easy flow of the lifeforce, chi or prana.
Read More